Badin HS held crucifix logo
  1.  < 
  2. Press Releases  

October 21, 2021

Badin inducts 30 into NHS chapter

National Honor Society officers at Badin High School who helped facilitate the induction of 30 new members into Badin's NHS chapter on Wednesday, Oct. 20, include, from left, seniors Brandon Burke, Lauren Bierer, Ashley Waggoner, Katelyn Hiernaux, Meredith Steiritz and Emma Bucheit. Bierer is the president the National Honor Society at BHS

Badin High School inducted 30 students into its National Honor Society chapter during its annual evening ceremony on Wednesday, Oct. 20, in the school’s Mulcahey Gym.

“Being a member of the National Honor Society is a major accomplishment,” Badin Principal Brian Pendergest said. “It goes beyond the classroom. These students are very involved in all things Badin. They make a tremendous impact on our high school environment over and above their academic excellence.”

National Honor Society recognizes students who excel in academics, character, service and leadership. The Oct. 20 event added 9 seniors and 21 juniors to Badin’s NHS chapter. That brings the current National Honor Society membership at Badin to 71 students, with 41 members of the Class of 2022 inducted during the last school year.

Each inductee was introduced with a paragraph they had written about their experience at Badin High. Badin’s Mr. Patrick Keating and Mr. Dirk Q. Allen were the readers at the event, Mr. Brian Pendergest had the keynote remarks, and NHS president, senior Lauren Bierer, was the master of ceremonies.

Seniors inducted included Andrew Chen, Gracie Combs, Luke Centrulla, Kylee Fait, Sarah Krach, Ashley Nartker, Jack Proctor, Jack Walsh and Becca Wolterman.

Juniors inducted included Brianna Baker, Erin Beeber, Sydney Boomer, Ainsley Brandabur, Megan Covey, J.J. Even, Mary Giffen, Lauren Grawe, Devon Hage, Hailey Lipp, June Meehan, Sarah Newberry, Victoria Ngo, Lily Oberson, Evie Otto, Vincent Pennisi, Janie Pierce, Patrick Ray, Abby Wagner, Grace Warner and Ava Wesner.

Joining Lauren Bierer as officers in Badin’s National Honor Society chapter are Ashley Waggoner, who serves as vice president; Katelyn Hiernaux, secretary; Brandon Burke, treasurer; and Emma Bucheit and Meredith Stieritz, academics and service co-chairs. Mr. Jordan Seitz, Mr. Sean Stewart and Mrs. Sara Thompson are Badin’s NHS faculty moderators.

Contact: Dirk Q. Allen, or (513) 869-4490

Additional Press Releases

Badin 'B' logo