Badin HS held crucifix logo
  1.  < 
  2. Press Releases  

February 13, 2021

Badin inducts 52 into NHS chapter

National Honor Society officers at Badin High School, who helped facilitate this year's NHS induction ceremony, include seniors Eli Pappas (treasurer), Kennedy Jarvis (president), Tracy Fields (secretary), Logan Hage (vice president) and Tate Brandabur (academics and service chair). Badin inducted 52 students into its National Honor Society chapter at the event in the school's Mulcahey Gym on Wednesday evening, March 10.

Badin High School inducted 52 students into its National Honor Society chapter during its annual evening ceremony on Wednesday, March 10, in the school’s Mulcahey Gym.

The ceremony had been delayed from the fall because of the pandemic, but students and two members from each family were able to be involved in the rescheduled event.

“These students show ongoing excellence in the classroom and we were very pleased to get this important event on the calendar,” Badin Principal Brian Pendergest said. “The performance of these talented students at Badin really goes well beyond academic excellence. They are well-rounded members of Badin High who contribute to the fabric of the school all across the board.”

National Honor Society recognizes students who excel in academics, character, service and leadership. The March 10 event added 11 seniors and 41 juniors to Badin’s NHS chapter. That brings the current National Honor Society membership at Badin to 94 students, with 42 members of the Class of 2021 being inducted last year.

Each inductee was introduced with a paragraph they had written about their experience at Badin High. Badin’s Mr. Patrick Keating and Mr. Dirk Q. Allen were the readers at the event, Mr. Brian Pendergest had the keynote remarks, and NHS president, senior Kennedy Jarvis, was the master of ceremonies.

Seniors inducted included Brooke Bowman, Ella Brennan, Colin Conner, Logan Imhoff, Elaina Jackson, Owen Mathews, Frank Munafo, Anna Nguyen, Sean Pendergest, Kim Salerno and Joey Stidham.

Juniors inducted included Molly Anthony, Hannah Ballinger, Lauren Bierer, Ellie Black, Nicholas Blauvelt, Emma Bucheit, Brandon Burke, Ryleigh Clemmons, Liz Feltner, Maggie Fiehrer, Lauren Flick, Catty Geyer, Jacob Graf, Olivia Grammel, Todd Hayes, Katie Hiernaux, Madison Hodapp, Leo Hoppa, Mary Hunt, Haylie Jacobs, Ryan Joesting, Mollie Karwisch, Elizabeth Kreimer, Caroline Middendorf, Lisa Nam, Jackson Niesen, Jada Pohlen, Ryley Raines, Alyssa Roach, Andrew Schwartz, Dominic Seigel, Jenna Siefert, Mallory Smith, Meredith Stieritz, Kaiden Thomas, Case Trokhan, Austin Trotter, Alexis Von Bargen, Sam Vornhagen, Ashley Waggoner and Zach Wagner.

Joining Kennedy Jarvis as officers in Badin’s National Honor Society chapter are Logan Hage, who serves as vice president; Tracy Fields, secretary; Eli Pappas, treasurer; and Tata Brandabur, academics and service chair. Mr. Jordan Seitz, Mr. Sean Stewart and Mrs. Sara Thompson are Badin’s NHS faculty moderators.

Contact: Dirk Q. Allen, or (513) 869-4490

Additional Press Releases

Badin 'B' logo